Another fine mess.

Dr Chuck Pearson

Once more for the #VIfamily

with one comment

(thanks to Alyssa D for catching me in the act.)

There was only one shirt I could have worn today.

Let me repeat, and make it clear: I am very grateful to be at Tennessee Tech. I am pleased to have a place on this campus, and to continue to teach that algebra-based sequence that has been the focus of so much of my professional life. In a very difficult economy, I’m blessed beyond compare.

But I know where I was supposed to be today.

And, what’s more, there were a couple of hundred students who had their first day of classes today away from the place THEY were supposed to be, faculty and staff who are in places away from the place THEY were supposed to be, and a couple of people left behind in that place missing the people who were supposed to be there. I heard from you with texts, with Facebook messages, with tweets. I prayed for you, and my heart broke for you.

#VIfamily is real, and even if I was only a fleeting part of it, those of you who had that impact on me are in my heart forever.

Nil Sine Numine. Nothing without guidance.

And for Virginia Intermont, until we meet again.

Written by chuckpearson

26 August 2014 at 00:17

Posted in WordPress

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thank you Chuck. We are all supposed to be together….and we are….and, will always be in our hearts!

    Pat Shaffer

    26 August 2014 at 00:51


Leave a Reply

